Tags

, , , ,

(from Visual Artist Babette Shaw via CHOICES female health center)

The Wash - Babette Shaw

Dear Sisters,

I am looking for women to participate in my ongoing photographic work, The
Wash (As It Seams). Women like myself, who have been affected by various
forms of abuse, both cultural and interpersonal. All of our stories are important. I am inviting all women to share stories with me and, ultimately, with each other so we can empower, console, and inspire.

Thank you for your help as we help each other,

Babette

WHAT:

I am interested in you and your story. A photographic
portrait will be made and shared with you at a later date.

WHO:

All women-everyone is welcome!

WHERE:

Choices: Memphis Center for Reproductive Health
1726 Poplar Avenue, Memphis, TN 38104
WHEN:

Sunday, November 11, 2012*
Sunday, November 18, 2012*
12:00 noon to 6:00 p.m.*

CONTACT:

Babette Shaw, 901.237.5530,
babettejshaw@gmail.com
*We can arrange for a time that fits your schedule.

